Swtor Shadow Of Revan

In the midst of the ongoing war between the Sith Empire and the Galactic Republic, a long-hidden sect of extremists has emerged, led by the enigmatic former hero of the Jedi Civil War - Revan. These “Revanites” are mustering an army with an apocalyptic plan that will leave the Republic and the Empire in ashes.

Prepare to face Revan and his fanatical followers as you adventure through five new levels of story-driven Star Wars™ missions, reach new heights of power at an increased Level Cap of 60, explore exciting worlds and fight new high-level multiplayer Flashpoints and Operations in the Digital Expansion, Shadow of Revan!

  • Fight in New High-Level Flashpoints and Operations – Team with allies to face the most epic foes in the galaxy with two new role-neutral Flashpoints, four Hard Mode Flashpoints and ten new powerful bosses across two Level 60 Operations.
  • Customize Characters with the New Discipline System* - Choose from among a set of new Disciplines, see your Path before you, and customize your combat experience to fit your play style. Check out the blog for more details!
  • Unlock New Gear and Reputation Rewards - Earn powerful new Revanite gear, crafting schematics and new mounts, including armored vehicle transports!

*The new Discipline System is a game-wide update that will be released with Game Update 3.0 at the start of Early Access on December 2, 2014.


The Old Republic: Shadow of Revan

"War is coming. Conflict on a scale we've never seen. Revan has forged an army with a single purpose—to change the galaxy forever. Empire. Republic. We must unite, or fall."
―Announcement trailer[src]

Star Wars: The Old Republic: Shadow of Revan, known more simply as Shadow of Revan, is the fourth Digital Expansion for the BioWare MMORPG Star Wars: The Old Republic. Early Access to the expansion was released on December 2, 2014 as part of Game Update 3.0, and full release followed on December 9. The Digital Expansion was first mentioned on February 3, 2014, in the producers' "Road Map" for 2014, and was described as being similar in scale to The Old Republic's first Digital Expansion, Star Wars: The Old Republic: Rise of the Hutt CartelShadow of Revan introduces two new worlds, Rishi and Yavin 4, as well as two new Flashpoints, two new Operations, and four Hard Mode Flashpoints. It focuses on the Sith Empireand the Galactic Republic's joint efforts to defeat the Order of Revan and the returned Revan, whose plans effect the entire galaxy.

A Digital Expansion for Star Wars: The Old RepublicShadow of Revan is digital content that can be added onto the primary game and is only accessible to players who have purchased the Digital Expansion. Shadow of Revan raises the level cap to 60 and adds two new planets to the game: Rishi, a tropical pirate haven at the edge of the galaxy, and the jungle moon of Yavin 4. Two new Tactical Flashpoints and two new Operations are added in the expansion, as well as four Hard Modes for existing Flashpoints.[3] Unlike previous expansions, Shadow of Revan also includes eight class-exclusive missions, one for each class, that tie into the expansion's primary faction storylines.[7]

Shadow of Revan was first announced on February 3, 2014 in the "Producer's Road Map" for 2014 as a then-unnamed Digital Expansion on par with the earlier Rise of the Hutt Cartel.[1] It was later hinted at during the promotion of the "Forged Alliances" storyline, which was stated to tie into the upcoming expansion.[8] The short teaser entitled "A Deadly Force Returns" was released on September 16 and featured the returned Revan;[9] a full announcement was expected by the end of September[7] after a brief trailer entitled "Revan Returns" was released on September 16, but was delayed until October 6. As with Rise of the Hutt CartelShadow of Revan will be preceded by a number of pre-order bonuses, and it will be released alongside Game Update 3.0 on December 2. The actual expansion will be released to the public on December 9, though players who pre-order Shadow of Revan prior to November 2 will receive a week of Early Access starting on December 2, in addition to an exclusive Grand Statue of Revan and the Rise of Hutt Cartel expansion for free. Players who purchase before December 1 will also receive the statue and Rise of the Hutt Cartel, and subscribers who pre-order the expansion will receive a Class Experience Boost that rewards players with a 12x boost to experience gained in class missions; the boost is effective from the moment the expansion is purchased until December 1.[3]

Sypnosis & Features

Shadow of Revan is the fourth expansion to the massively multiplayer online roleplaying game (MMORPG), Star Wars: The Old Republic, set in the Old Republic era and the second paid expansion. It was developed by BioWare, a division of Electronic Arts and was released on 2nd December 2014 to those who pre-ordered the game and December 9th 2014 to the rest of the world. The expansion costs $19.99 US dollars or £11.99 GBP and includes a new maximum level cap of 60.

The expansion is a continuation of the "Forged Alliances" story arc, but it is not necessary to complete the arc for the expansion.

Release date:
December 2nd, 2014 (Early Access) 
December 9th, 2014 (Official Release)
EA, LucasArts
List of writers



In the midst of the ongoing war between the Sith Empire and the Galactic Republic, a long-hidden sect of extremists has emerged, led by the enigmatic former hero of the Jedi Civil War: Revan. These “Revanites” are mustering an army with an apocalyptic plan that will leave the Republic and the Empire in ashes.


  • New Level Cap: 56-60
  • New Planets: Rishi and Yavin 4
  • Discipline system (in place of the previous Skill Tree System)
  • Resumption of Forged Alliances multi-faction flashpoint storyline
  • 4 Level 60 Hard mode flashpoints
  • 2 faction-neutral eldergame flashpoints