How to get to Azure Span Location – WoW Dragonflight

Dragon Isles Zones

Four of them are leveling zones, while the fifth, the Forbidden Reach, is the starting zone for dracthyr evokers. Players have to go through the zones in order, starting in the Reach/Shores, and ending in Thaldraszus. The progression is vertical, with the Shores being located at the base of the Isles, while Thaldraszus is located at its apex. The expansion’s storyline runs through each of the zones sequentially. Exploration within the zones themselves, however, is comparatively non-linear.

  • The Forbidden Reach (58)
  • The Waking Shores
  • Ohn’ahran Plains
  • The Azure Span
  • Thaldraszus

Dragon Isles Zones

Buy Cheap WoW Gold

The Azure Span is a frigid zone on the Dragon Isles and the ancestral home of the blue dragonflight. The third zone that players venture through after the Ohn’ahran Plains, the Azure Span stretches from coastal tuskarr villages through a sprawling forest tundra inhabited by gnoll and furbolg tribes, to looming icy mountains.

The zone storyline sees players accompany Kalecgos, the former blue Aspect, as he adventures into the archives of Sindragosa.

Races Blue dragonflight
Location Dragon Isles


The Azure Span is a zone of snowy peaks, mist-covered forests, and icy tundra. It stretches from coastal tuskarr villages through sprawling forest tundra to looming spires of ice and snow. Regal blue dragons once roamed these lands, but with the passage of time, several tribes of tuskarr, gnolls, and furbolg now call these ancient lands their home. It is the location of the Azure Archives. Much of the zone is filled with varied biomes covered in snow and ice, giant frozen waterfalls, ice rivers, and forests shrouded in mist.


  • This zone is one of the largest in World of Warcraft to date.
  • Visually, the Azure Span is based on the Grizzly Hills zone in Northrend and the redwood forests of the San Francisco Bay Area.

World of Warcraft Guide & Tips